League structure 2022/2023

The FAW National League Board (NLB) met today to consider the make up of the Ardal Northern leagues (and others) for the 2022/2023 season

Following the confirmation of the promotion and relegation of Clubs in accordance with Chapter 3 of the FAW Pyramid Regulations, there were four vacancies within Tier 3, which The Board agreed unanimously to fill at its meeting today.

The Board considered all applications submitted in accordance with the FAW Pyramid Regulation 4d). The Board referred to the FAW Pyramid Regulations and specifically Regulation 1a) when considering its decision. Regulation 1a states; “The Pyramid League System provides football clubs throughout Wales with a framework of competitive men’s football appropriate to their playing standards, ground facilities, geographical location and economic means and permits the seasonal promotion, relegation or lateral movement of clubs between the Tiers and the divisions of the Tiers in an orderly manner.”


Ardal Northeast       Ardal Northwest
Berriew FC       Bodedern FC
Bow Street FC       Bangor 1876
Builth Wells FC       Brickfield Rangers
Caersws FC       CPD Rhyl 1879 FC
Cefn Albion FC       CPD Y Felinheli FC
Corwen FC       Denbigh Town FC
Dolgellau AA FC       Flint Mountain FC
Llandrindod Wells FC       Hawarden Rangers FC
Llanfair United FC       Llandudno Albion FC
Llanrhaeadr YM FC       Llangefni Town FC
Llanuwchllyn FC       Llanrwst United FC
Machynlleth FC       Llay Miners Welfare FC 
Penycae FC       Nantlle Vale FC
Rhayader Town       Rhostyllen FC
Rhos Aelwyd FC       Rhydymwyn FC
Welshpool Town FC       Saltney Town FC

Copyright © 2022 ARDAL NORTHERN LEAGUES. Disclaimer & Privacy
The views on this site are not always those of the league or FAW